Skip to content ↓


St. Andrew’s C of E Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy.

We listen to our pupils and take seriously what they tell us. All school staff are trained in Child Protection and children are made aware that they can talk to any adults if they have any concerns.

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child’s welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with their parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child’s welfare.

We actively support the Government’s Prevent Agenda to counter radicalism and extremism.

At St. Andrew’s School, we take our role in safeguarding very seriously as we believe all children have the right to feel and be safe.

Please remember, safeguarding is everyone’s responsibility.

Our Designated Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs. Jane Bolton 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs. Jude Statham

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss. Karen Jones

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss. Cathryn Mann

Safeguarding Link Governor

Mrs Olivia Stiles