

Committee Membership 2022-2023

Resources Committee	Curriculum Committee
Mr. Naeem Ahmed (Chair)	Mr. John Roberts (Chair)
Mr. Chris Willet (Vice Chair)	Mrs. Theresa Davis (Vice Chair)
Miss. Cathryn Mann (Executive Headteacher)	Miss. Cathryn Mann (Headteacher)
Miss. Karen Jones	Rev. Dr. Steve Griffiths
Mr. John Roberts	Mrs. Nansi Ellis
Mrs. Theresa Davis	Mrs. Glenda Ashman
Cllr. Michael Rye	Mrs. Phillipa Newham
Mrs. Tracey Jenkins	Mr. Naeem Ahmed

Admissions Committee

Miss. Cathryn Mann (Executive Headteacher) Mr. Naeem Ahmed Mrs. Glenda Ashman Mrs. Theresa Davis Mrs. Phillipa Newham Cllr. Michael Rye Mr. Chris Willet

Individual Responsible	Role
Mrs. Glenda Ashman	Safeguarding
Mrs. Theresa Davis	
(from March 2023 onwards)	
Mrs. Theresa Davis	Maths
Mrs. Nansi Ellis	Health and Well Being
Mrs. Nansi Ellis	R.E. & Collective Worship
Mrs. Phillipa Newham	Pupil Premium
Mrs. Phillipa Newham	SEND
Mr. John Roberts	English
Cllr. Michael Rye	Health & Safety
Mr. Chris Willett	Computing and GDPR



Casual Admissions

Any three governors available from the admissions committee (at least two to be present at the meeting to sign off, if not present)

Staff Salary (Pay) Assessment Committee

Mrs. Theresa Davis (Chair) Mrs. Nansi Ellis (Vice Chair) Miss. Cathryn Mann (Executive Headteacher) Mr. John Roberts Cllr. Michael Rye

Executive Headteacher Appraisal

Mrs. Theresa Davis (Chair) Mrs. Nansi Ellis (Vice Chair) Mr. John Roberts Cllr. Michael Rye

Appointment of Executive Headteacher/Head of School/Deputy Headteacher

Chair, Vice Chair and Headteacher (for Deputy Appointment). Plus three governors and a representative from the LA/LDBS. The Executive Headteacher is excluded from the panel when appointment of a Executive Headteacher is under consideration.

Appointment of Posts with 4 or More Responsibility Points

Chair, Vice Chair and Executive Headteacher, plus one other governor and Head of School.

Other Teaching and Non-Teaching Posts

PO1 and above - Chair, Vice Chair, Executive Headteacher, Head of School plus one other governor. All other posts delegated to the Executive Headteacher.

Staff Capability and Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee

Up to and including dismissal delegated to the Executive Headteacher. Appeal panel to comprise two or three governors.

Staff Grievance

Two or three governors from the Resources Committee. Initial and appeals panels required each with a minimum of three governors ensuring that there is no overlap of membership.

Redundancy and Re-deployment of Teaching and Support Staff

Initial and appeals panels to be drawn from Chair or Vice Chair plus two governors.

Complaints Against the School

The Chair plus two other governors as available.

Complaints Against the Curriculum

A panel of three governors to be convened as required.